Skip to content

Thankful

I want to take one night to write about something that is completely unrelated to running, health, fitness or nutrition. I want to take this one blog entry to say how thankful I am for my fabulous friends, family, students, and of course my husband. They have all made this birthday the best ever.

Today at work, I realized that event though my students may drive me crazy, they really do love me. I had several birthday cakes, homemade cookies, cards, notes, and even a gift card to the local veggie juice bar. I received one of the most heartfelt notes from student who told me how much he appreciated how loving and happy I always am. And that’s why I call  you Mama T-Rod, he said. Liz, the owner of the juice bar, gave me the gift of a delicious Hulk it Up with an extra shot of wheatgrass for free and I received the sweetest messages from my friends. Mario has gone above and beyond to make this birthday extra special and I look forward to celebrating Saturday night with my parents, my sister, and the best friends ever. I love birthdays. 🙂

Thank you everyone for the birthday love! Here is to an exciting new decade!

A delicious cake from Katherine

A delicious cake from Katherine… one of several homemade cakes today. 

 

Birthday messages left on my computer

Birthday messages left on my computer

 

Awesome birthday note

Awesome birthday note

 

Detox after too much cake at school

Detox after too much cake at school

 

I've been waiting 5 months to eat sweet potato fries!

I’ve been waiting 5 months to eat sweet potato fries!

Chocolate mousse

Chocolate mousse. Must run A LOT this weekend. 

 

 

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

 

 

 

9 Comments Post a comment
  1. Happy birthday!! YAY!!

    May 3, 2013
    • Thank YOU! I had a great celebration this weekend and I love being 30!

      May 6, 2013
  2. happy bday! go eat more fries! 🙂

    May 3, 2013
    • Thanks chica!! I think I might go eat more fries… they were so good!! Oh how I’ve missed sweet potato fries. Hope all is well!

      May 6, 2013
  3. That chocolate mousse looks AMAZING!
    Happy Birthday 🙂

    May 3, 2013
    • Thank you!! The mousse was absolutely amazing and we finally finished it today. Now it’s time for a chocolate detox 🙂

      May 6, 2013
  4. You get to run every day but birthdays are only once a year. More fries and cake!
    Have a very happy birthday (yesterday).

    May 3, 2013
    • Thank you Tania! Since Thursday, I’ve definitely eaten my share of cake. Mario’s birthday is today so it’s twice the celebration! Detox next week??? 😉
      Thanks for the bday wishes!!!

      May 6, 2013
      • There’s always a ‘next week’ for detox. 🙂

        May 6, 2013

Leave a Reply

