Skip to content

Living to 100+

One of my goals in life is to reach the triple digits. I want to live to see 100 and thanks to one of my students, I now have a better idea of how to accomplish this. Eat lots of veggies, daily activity, relax, socialize, and engage in meaningful activity.

If you have 20 minutes, watch this TED video. My favorite is the 104 year old lady lifting weights, riding her bike, and cruising down the freeway.

 

 

Enjoy!

Happy Trails & Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: I didn’t go as slow as I wanted to this afternoon but I did go slower than I normally would. have.  An average pace of 8:23 instead of 8:30. I’m working on the easy runs. Stats are here.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. We may have discussed this before, but that’s my goal too. Andy running untill I’m atleast 80!
    I’ll have to watch the video at home tonight. sitting at my desk secretely blogging!

    May 1, 2013

Leave a Reply

