Skip to content

Boston Memorial Run

This afternoon over 2000 runners came together to honor those affected by the tragedy in Boston. How? With a 3 mile run of course. In less than 1 week, the city of Raleigh, the local running stores, and local running groups organized an inspirational event with amazing crowd support. There were children, families, walkers, 2013 Boston participants, and every one in between. It wasn’t really a race but instead an opportunity for people to show their support. It was the perfect way to spend a Sunday.

Boston Memorial Run, Raleigh, NC

Boston Memorial Run, Raleigh, NC

 

A beautiful day for a wedding and a run. This awesome couple joined in as well.

A beautiful day for a wedding and a run. This awesome couple joined in the run as well.

 

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

 

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sarah #

    sad we missed you out there, it was an incredible event!

    April 22, 2013
    • Yes! I tried to find y’all but there were SO MANY people! It was an awesome event and I’m so glad we were there. How is the running going? Are you still doing track workouts? I miss the intense training but I’m just glad to be running right now. 😉

      April 22, 2013
  2. It brings a tear to my eyes when ever I hear about these events. I was in Florida last week and was suprised by the level of support so far away from Boston.
    A local running club in Estero let me run with them for their Boston Memorial run. It was so emotional for me. I told the club president how I felt but I think my eyes told her more than my words.
    Thank you. We do feel the love here in Boston.

    April 22, 2013
    • Your words warm my heart. The reaction to what happened in Boston is a reminder that goodness prevails. You people in Boston are AMAZING and the way your city handled everything after Monday at 2:50 pm, has inspired a nation. Continuing to send my thoughts and prayers your way.:)

      April 22, 2013

Leave a Reply

