Skip to content

My Morning Runs

This morning I was driving to work with my sunroof open and I was reminded why I love running first thing in the morning. I was sitting at a stoplight and I heard birds chirping, saw the sun rising, and there wasn’t a car on the street. (That’s what happens when you leave the house at 6:00 a.m.) It was beautiful.

I don’t get to put in my miles while watching the sun rise because I have to be at work so early. However, those warm, summer morning runs are not too far away. A new day. A new run. Another chance to find inspiration. And another chance to reach my goals. I get excited just thinking about it.

Why would anyone want to stay in bed when you could be outside seeing this…?

Sunrise over  Raleigh, NC

Sunrise over Raleigh, NC

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: I haven’t done my run yet today because I am leading our run club tonight. Running during the evening is a new thing for me, so I’ll see how it goes. My goal is to do six miles. (And since I’ll be home late for dinner, I already cooked chicken and sweet potatoes for Mario. Aren’t I nice :P)

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. MORNING RUNNING IS AMAZING!!!

    April 12, 2013
  2. I love the quiet city and sunrise in the morning. That’s why I am writing this at 5 am before I head out in a few minutes!

    April 12, 2013
    • Yes, I’m always super jealous of your beautiful sunrise photos. 🙂 Honestly, I can’t think of a better way to start the day. Have a great run this morning!!!

      April 12, 2013

Leave a Reply

