Skip to content

Marathon Motivation

For anyone who is has an upcoming marathon and in need of a little motivation, the Marine Corp Marathon just put out this video and it is definitely worth your seven minutes. But before you start watching it, grab a few tissues.

 

I’ve never run this race but I have a few friends who have. They all say it is by far one of the most inspiring races they’ve ever ran. Now I see why.

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

One Comment Post a comment
  1. That’s so inspiring. I won’t be running any marathons this year because I’m taking the year to recover from last year’s injuries (I am focusing on cycling and adventure racing to do this). But perhaps I’ll find another marathon to run next year. And when I do, I will think about this clip and post.

    Thank you for sharing.

    March 30, 2013

Leave a Reply

