Skip to content

Kara on Boston

The infamous Boston Marathon is about two weeks away. It’s hard to believe it has almost been a year since my very disappointing DNF, but I am thankful for all the lessons I have learned since then. I’ll finish that dang course in another year, Boston 2014. No matter what.

One thing I am sad about missing this year is seeing the many elites who will be running… Kara Goucher , Shalane Flanagan, Ryan Hall. Kara recently did a Google+ chat and shared a lot of her thoughts about the upcoming race. It’s so cool to hear what she has to say and hear her race strategy. Check out her thoughts on Boston:

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Recovery/Running Update: Yup, I ran again today. I’m running in my Minimus shoes so I’m trying to focus on going much slower. I did 4 miles in about 34 minutes. My hip continues to feel better. Tomorrow we are headed to Oregon to visit the vineyards for a few days. I am SO excited and look forward to some beautiful scenery.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

