Skip to content

Opening the Hips

I’m keeping track of all the things that, from my personal experience, will help my running the future. One of my main focuses is the hips. The following video from my favorite yogi, Tara Stiles, has become my favorite hip opening routine. Whenever I do get back to running, I plan to do these stretches before I head out the door. Granted, my toe isn’t touching my head, but I do the best I can. Maybe one day I’ll move as gracefully as she does.

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. You know, maybe I need to go back to hip opening sequences again. I’ve been so focused on my calves, ankles, and feet that I’ve gotten away a bit from hip mobility, may be time to revisit. Thanks for the reminder.

    March 16, 2013
    • Running is such a balance – the hips, the calves, strength, feet, etc. I’ve been doing hot yoga these past few days and it is definitely helping with the hips. Good luck with the stretches!

      March 18, 2013

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. cloudy with mattresses | minutes per mile
  2. Race Recap: Rock n’ Roll USA Half Marathon – Washington DC | lifes little epiphanies...

Leave a Reply

