Skip to content

Setting Goals

There are many reasons why I love lululemon. In addition to the fact that their clothes are super stylish and amazing quality, the company is so much more than a retail store. Lululemon embraces an idea, a philosophy that pushes you to find who you are and what you want in life, all while keeping  perspective of your life. It promotes doing good in the world, getting involved with your community, and having fun in the meantime. The culture behind  lululemon makes them the amazing company that they are today and just walking into the store brings me a sense of peace.

Greatist recently wrote an article about lululemon’s goal-setting program. The program, which isn’t just for their employees, gets people to put their visions into words and plan out the steps to get there. Your daily routine because the stepping stone to your 10 year vision. You can read more about it here.

The following video shows how a 10  year vision became a reality 8 years early. It gave me goosebumps.

Make. Things. Happen.

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Recovery Update: I woke this morning with a little less pain than yesterday. We went to the gym and I did intervals on the bike and some strength training. As I’m typing this, I’m using my Theraband to strengthen my hips and ankles. Anything to help, right?

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Colin DeWaay #

    Hey I have my 7K two weeks from today. Wondering if you have any tips on carb loading (if even necessary) for the race. I know that’s not that long, but it’s about two times as many k’s as I’d like to run. LOL Should I consume quite a few carbs the day before and a good carb source like an hour before the race the next day? Keep in mind my carb intake is between about 60-90 per day right now. Any tips would be appreciated!

    March 2, 2013
    • How exciting! You are going to do awesome!

      As far as carb loading, in my own personal opinion, I don’t think it’s really necessary. Perhaps since you are a low carb eater anyway, you could have a sweet potato the night before and maybe a banana with some PB the morning of the race. Or perhaps some quinoa? Again, this is in my own opinion and from my own experience, but I don’t think it’s necessary to consume significantly more carbs the day before. Your body might not like that. Just stick to some complex carbs the night before and a piece of fruit or something else simple the morning of. I know you’re not a big fan of the processed things, so no need to pick up a bagel.

      I hope this helps!!! And I’m totally jealous of your running by the way 🙂

      March 3, 2013
      • Colin DeWaay #

        Oh thanks! This response didn’t show up in my feed so I thought you hadn’t responded. (That’s why you’ll see the question on my blog today.) Thanks so much for the advice, sounds like good advice for sure!

        You’ll be back at it in no time! 🙂

        March 4, 2013
  2. Fantastic video story. I’m glad to ready your recovery is going well. You’ll be out running again in no time 🙂

    March 2, 2013
    • Thanks!!! Time really does go by quickly… two weeks ago this time I couldn’t walk. I’m hoping to get in at least one or two super easy runs this week. But no biggie if I can’t.

      March 3, 2013

Leave a Reply

