Skip to content

Fun Theory

The past week and a half have been a mental and physical struggle. I feel like I’ve worked so hard for something only to have it slip away (the story of my running life). I don’t know what will happen next weekend, but I feel like my hopes for a 1:30 half marathon are slipping. On top of that, today I left work early because I wasn’t feeling well. I tried to work from home but then fell asleep for three straight hours! That is so unlike me.

In an effort to deal with my mental struggle, I am trying to stay focused on the positive. If anything, races are fun and they shouldn’t be a cause of stress. (Literally, the only things in life that cause me stress and frustration are people getting in my way while running down the street and races. Other than that, I’m a very happy, unstressed person.)

I get to spend next weekend with my one of my favorite cousins, his awesome wife, my best friend, her fabulous husband, and my amazing husband, Mario. That sounds like a pretty good weekend to me, no matter what the clock says Saturday morning.

Life is a little more enjoyable when we remember to have fun.

Just watch this video for proof of that:

 

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: I’m sick. Ask me tomorrow or Saturday.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Get better as soon as you can. Sleeping is a great way to restore, recover, recoop, and rest.

    February 7, 2013

Leave a Reply

