Skip to content

Thursday Motivation

Ray Lewis is motivating. Period. Love him or hate him, there is no denying his speeches make you believe you can do just about anything. His speeches, his quotes, and his actions on the football field make me think I could run a sub 3 hour marathon first thing tomorrow morning and be back at the gym later that night. One Ray Lewis speech and I’m the next Shalane Flanagan.

When we were watching the football game Sunday night I told Mario before the game started,  The Ravens will win. Ray Lewis will win. He wants it bad enough. (Please keep in mind that I don’t follow football that much. I just know what a motivator he can be.)

Every morning when that alarm clock goes off at 4:45am, I ask myself how bad do you want it? We always have choices and if you want something bad enough, you find a way to make it happen. Motivation and inspiration are a powerful thing…

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: Today was a short tempo run. A half mile warmup followed by 4 miles at 6:50 – 7:00 pace and then a half mile cool down. Stats are here.  It was a great run minus the people I literally ran into (they really refused to move and when going fast, it’s not so easy to slow down). I made one girl scream bloody murder, even though I said excuse me three times. And two guys, who I know saw me coming, stepped right out in front of me and I ran into one of them. I am one of those laid back people who never gets mad but there is something about people who flat out refuse to move when I’m running down the street, that make me say bad words and throw my hands up in frustration. I guess I’m glad I wear headphones because they probably say a thing or two about me as I go by. 🙂

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. That is absolutely ridiculous!! I would have been doing the same thing as well!! Great run today!

    January 25, 2013
    • Thanks chica! It was a very frustrating run but I was happy it was only a 5 miler 🙂 Not sure what to do about this sleet though for tomorrow’s 20 miler… :/

      January 25, 2013

Leave a Reply

