Skip to content

The Smarter Science of Slim

As I’ve written before, I love podcasts. Lots of free information by some pretty smart people (well I guess that depends on the podcast). While trying to expand my knowledge on health and nutrition, I came across The Smarter Science of Slim. So far I’ve listened to 5 episodes and I’ve really enjoyed them all.

The hosts, Jonathan Bailor (@JonathanBailor) and Carrie Brown (@CarrieBrownBlog) make scientific information about food and exercise easy to understand and fun to listen to. The information varies from high fructose corn syrup to eccentric exercises, and Jonathan cites many studies to go along with the conversation. What do I like most about this podcast? It’s about clean eating, staying away from processed foods, and how to get your body back to a point of homeostasis. It’s simple information but since we like to make things more complicated than necessary, we tend to overlook the simple way of life. The Smarter Science of Slim promotes simple eating and exercising and uses science to prove the point.

Here is the website.

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: This week I ran 46.91 miles. I desperately want to hit that 50 mile mark but next week is a heavy mileage week, so I’m sticking to strength training and yoga today.

Mileage for this past week

Mileage for this past week

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. I am going to check out this podcast, I’ve been looking for some new ones to start listening to and this one sounds like what I’ve been looking for. Thanks for the suggestion!

    January 13, 2013
    • Happy to help! Let me know what you think 🙂

      January 13, 2013
  2. Sounds great – I’m definitely going to check it out! Thanks!

    January 13, 2013
  3. Shu #

    Reblogged this on Runner's Cove and commented:
    Thought this was an interesting site to check out.

    January 13, 2013

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Eat SANE « Diary of a Personal Trainer

Leave a Reply

