Skip to content

Wednesday Motivation

“Every time you stay out late; every time you sleep in; every time you miss a workout; every time you don’t give 100% – You make it that much easier for me to beat you.” – Unknown

Wednesdays are my day to take a breather, refocus, and mentally prepare myself to finish the week on a strong note. This is with respect to running, work, and life in general. Here is an article with 20 motivational quotes for athletes. I find that during the cold winter (and often rainy) months, these words of inspiration are quite helpful.

(Update: I just read this article and have to share it. Check out the top ten American runners to watch out for in 2013. The 5th one on the list, Bobby Mack, sells me my running shoes, arm warmers, 2nd Surge gels, and compression socks. He works at our local running store less than a mile from my house. How exciting!!!!!!! Go Bobby!!! )

Be amazing today.

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: Today was my easy run day. I can definitely tell I didn’t wear my compression socks last night because my legs felt heavy. Tomorrow is another speed workout so I’m going to do extra stretching and foam rolling tonight. Stats are here.

On a side note, please don’t whistle at me or open the window to yell “hey baby” while I’m running down the street. And if you could, when you see me coming and you and your group of friends are taking up the ENTIRE sidewalk, please be kind enough to step aside. Forcing me into oncoming traffic really isn’t safe. Geez. (I was a slightly annoyed runner today 😉 )

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. That quote is freaking awesome!

    January 10, 2013
    • I know! Every time when I think about taking a nap instead of running, I remind myself that the local runners who I really want to beat in a race, are out there training right now. It helps to get me out the door a little faster. 🙂

      January 13, 2013

Leave a Reply

