Skip to content

Happy New Year!

I hope this last day in 2012 is full of lots of love and laughter with friends and family. May you have a safe and happy holiday! As Mario and I are getting ready to go out with friends, I want to take a moment to reflect on my running this year. It’s been full of  a lot of ups and downs.

My first run of 2012 was day one of my Boston Marathon training – an easy 5 mile run.

My worst run of 2012 was the Boston Marathon.

Getting ready to catch the bus to the start line

Getting ready to catch the bus to the start line

My most painful run was the Roxboro 5 Miler, but at least I won for the females!

Posing with my cousin, who won for the males

Posing with my cousin, who won for the males

My least favorite race: the Roanoke Canal Half Marathon, but I was 4th female overall!

Dan, Kayley, and Me

My most rewarding race: the City of Oaks Marathon. I’m still proud of it 🙂

Early in the race

This is my favorite pic!

And my last run of 2012: the same way I started the year, an easy 5 mile run through Raleigh.

 

Best way to start the morning

Best way to start the morning, a cold run followed by yummy food.

It’s been a great year and I’m so excited for 2013. May it be another year filled with many happy miles!

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: As I said earlier, I ran an easy 5 miles through Raleigh today. But I also did burpees, mountain climbers, weights, and lunges. My body needed something different. Stats are here.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Happy New Year 🙂

    January 1, 2013

Leave a Reply

