Skip to content

Merry Christmas!!

I hope everyone has enjoyed a day full of love and laughter with friends and family! And perhaps some running too!! Right now I am finishing up celebrating with the family but I wanted to send many happy running thoughts your way. I might have to run a few extra miles to make up for the cookies I ate today. 🙂

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: Today I had to do 6×800 repeats at 5K pace. I was nervous considering the mimosas and food beforehand but I actually had an amazing workout. I was under goal pace for each repeat. I ran a 3:09, 3:03, 3:07, 3:03, 3:07, and 3:03. One thing I am learning about myself (and that I am actually quite proud of) is my ability to be consistent. Since I’ve started doing more intervals, I have noticed my last interval is always consistent with my first, if not faster. Maybe one day I’ll actually negative split during a marathon! Stats are here.

 

Post run in some of my new lulu

Post run in some of my new lulu

 

Christmas Cheer!

Christmas Cheer!

 

I wear these shoes once a year. My best friend gave them to me when I was in 7th grade and I still wear them every Christmas. Best present ever!

I wear these shoes once a year. My best friend gave them to me when I was in 7th grade and I still wear them every Christmas. Best present ever!

 

 

 

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Dipesh #

    Hope it was a good one!
    Thanks for all the motivation and words- it pushed me out for a Christmas run- loved it 🙂

    December 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

