Skip to content

Create Yourself

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” – George Bernard Shaw

This morning was cold. Raleigh, NC had a wind advisory. Christmas is a few days away and a 14 mile run wasn’t on my list of top things to do before the sun came out. But a little motivation can go along way for me. I am creating myself to be the runner who welcomes all weather and all challenges. I am creating myself to be the best runner I can be. I am creating myself to be exactly who I want myself to be.

 

 

Happy  Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: I had a great 14 miles this morning. The cold and wind were actually pretty miserable for the first 5 miles, but then I started to get some feeling back in my fingers. Stats are here. Surprisingly, the pace felt very easy after the tempo run I did yesterday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

