Skip to content

Lacing Your Running Shoes

I always assumed there was only one way to tie your shoes. Then several years ago, I worked at a running stores and learned this wasn’t the case. There are in fact, many ways to tie your shoes. If you have any type of issues such as your heel slipping, bruised toenails, or pressure points on the top of your foot, check out this video. For now, I’m just trying to find the best way to keep my shoes from coming untied 🙂

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: This morning was quite a busy one. I was schedule to run 12 but only did 10.8 because I was short on time. I had to get out to the Girls on Run 5K by 9am. My long run went well and the 5K was fun. I jogged it with some friends and just enjoyed seeing all the GOTR girls completing their first 3.1 mile race. Lots of fun! Stats are here and here for my long run and here for the GOTR 5K. A total of 13.8 miles.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

