Skip to content

Podcasts for Runners

I’m a huge fan of podcasts. For me, they offer hours of education, entertainment, and wisdom. A lot of free information. Some mornings before long runs I’ll download the recent episode of Mixergy or The Smart Passive Income podcast and I’ll come back ready to take on the world. It really does help the miles go by quicker and I get to learn something too. A win win situation. Recently, I came across this article that highlights some great podcasts for runners. Most of them are new to me BUT I’m looking forward to downloading a few new ones. You can read the list here. And whether you are interested in sports, the meaning of life, health, or fun stories, you can definitely find something to entertain yourself for a few hours.  Check it out.

Do you have a favorite podcast?

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Running Update: My goal today was a 10 minute warm up followed by 2 min hard with 30 sec rest x  8, and a cool down – 5 miles total. I had some trouble working the interval timer on my Garmin so I actually ended up running a for almost 6.5 miles. It was a hilly route and it was getting harder towards the end. 30 seconds started to go by a little too quickly. Warm up is here and intervals and cool down are here. Overall, I was pretty happy with the pace of the intervals.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I used to listen to podcasts when I ran and cycled but then I drowned my iPod (it was in my motorcycle jacket during a tropical storm). I now have a new iPod Shuffle but can’t seem to get back into running with music or podcasts because I aren’t used to it anymore.

    But, I’m going to check out these podcasts for when I ride my motorcycle. I seem to be able to listen to podcasts while cruising along at 100kph on the freeway.

    December 13, 2012
    • Bummer about the iPod. If you ever do get back into music and podcasts, the shuffle is great! There is even a waterproof shuffle 😉 I also read about a new podcast from Greatist. They do a lot on health and wellness so I think I’m going to check that one out too.

      December 16, 2012
  2. oh interesting- i normally listen to music … will give one of these a go

    December 13, 2012
    • It’s definitely nice to change things up once in a while. I don’t change my songs that often on my iPod so I need need the change. And there is so much awesome information out there!!!!

      December 16, 2012

Leave a Reply

