Skip to content

One Moment Meditation

I watched a video a while back from Google Education about a school system that implemented meditation in the classroom. One year later out of school suspensions had greatly decreased, truancy had decreased, and students were learning how to actually deal with their problems. I tried a 30 day mediation challenge but failed miserably after about two weeks. I think I need to try harder to find a few quiet moments throughout the day. When I was meditating, my runs seemed to be just a little more enjoyable.

In trying to get back to my meditative ways, I did a quick search for meditation YouTube videos. This very short video is something we can all relate to. All you need in a minute… Check it out:

 

 

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Run Update: I had an easy 8 miles today and am heading out to run with my Run Club ladies in a few minutes. I’ll probably do a little over 10 today. I’m feeling good but I’m nervous about my workout tomorrow, which includes 3 miles at half marathon pace (6:51). Eeek! Stats are here.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. oh I love this –
    I am up for a meditation chalenge next year if you are up for doing it again 🙂
    I’m learning all this crazy energy work mediation which I’m thinking of sharing about.

    December 5, 2012
    • YES! Let’s do it! And I’d love to read what you are learning about. What do you think about starting January 1st?

      December 5, 2012
      • Sure!! You know when you do a weight loss challenge, you take ‘before’ photos? I think we should find a way to measure our selves ‘spiritually’ before the challenge, and then after the challenge to see if we’ve changed… I am not sure what that is tho, so I will start googling!

        December 6, 2012
      • Awesome. Let me know what you find and I’ll see if I can recruit some more people to join us. I’m really looking forward to this!

        December 6, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Viikon video: One-moment meditation « Re Vera

Leave a Reply

