Skip to content

Weekend Long Run Motivation

I love Meb Keflezighi. Mainly for his relentless drive to always do his best and be the best. Before my speed workout on Tuesday, I watched this video. It brought a smile to my face. The best part – when Meb recounts how his running talent was discovered. His middle school PE teacher said in order to get an A, you have to run really fast. So what did Meb do? Run a 5:20 mile. He came to America with nothing but the clothes on his back and has turned into an inspirational marathon legend. Meb makes me work harder.

If you need  a reason to set the alarm clock for 6:00 am tomorrow morning, just watch this. I’ll see you when the sun comes up!

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Run Update: An awesome 4 miles this afternoon to get me pumped up for my 12 miler tomorrow. I’ll finish this week with 46 miles and that makes me a very happy runner. Stats from today are here.

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. Awesome mileage. I can only imagine what you will be doing a month from now!

    November 30, 2012
    • Thanks! We shall see…. As long as I can stay off the injured list, I’m excited about the mileage.

      December 2, 2012
  2. Colin DeWaay #

    Man I’m gonna need some of your running enthusiasm soon! Can I get some? 🙂

    November 30, 2012
    • Yes! I’m sending all my running enthusiasm your way!! Oh, and YouTube is where I get a lot of my motivation. 🙂 This is one of my favorite videos: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E4b4DJFStVQ&list=PLD6848CA213D91183&index=21&feature=plpp_video

      December 2, 2012
      • Colin DeWaay #

        Nice, thanks for the videos! Here are a couple of my favorites. 🙂

        December 2, 2012
      • Sweet! Going to watch them now 🙂

        December 2, 2012
      • I have a new definition of exhausted now. Thanks 🙂

        December 3, 2012
      • Colin DeWaay #

        Haha I actually used that video as inspiration many times for those last grueling reps in the gym. I did better when I asked myself, am I uncomfortable or exhausted? I need to start doing that again!

        December 3, 2012
      • I’m going to remember that question today during my hill repeats. 🙂 Have a great Tuesday!

        December 4, 2012
      • Colin DeWaay #

        You too thanks!

        December 4, 2012

Leave a Reply

