Skip to content

Pre Speed Workout Routine

I’m a big believer in the power of music. It can take me from point A to point B in one song and with running, it can get my mind ready for an intense effort. Today was my first track workout following my new program, and since I haven’t done any type of speed work since September, I was feeling nervous. I would like to share with you my absolute favorite pre speed workout song. You can thank me later when your interval times improve and you achieve a new PR. I need to go faster…

Running Update: My assigned workout was a 10 minute warmup, 6 x 1K intervals @ 10K pace, and a 10-15 minute cool down. I definitely felt like I had a couple of more repeats in me but I was told to stick to 6.  If the workout felt a little on the easy side, we could adjust as needed. Here are my stats.

A beautiful sunset at the track

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’m planning my speed workouts over the holiday 🙂

    November 20, 2012
    • I might need to do an extra workout or two for all the delicious food I”m planning to eat 🙂 Do you go to a track to do your workouts?

      November 21, 2012

Leave a Reply

