Skip to content

Dynamic Stretching

Well like I said last night, I completed my list of areas where I am lacking self control. My conclusion: I’ve got a lot of work to do.

I wrote down that one of the areas where I needed to put more focus was yoga/dynamic stretching. My running coach (who I start working with next week, yay!) expressed his belief in the importance of dynamic stretching so in an effort to tackle my weak areas, I found a great video on this form of stretching. This video from The New York Times goes through the definition of dynamic stretching, the importance of it, as well as a few example exercises. I must say, it looks way more fun that bending over and touching your toes. You can watch it here.

Kara Goucher and Shalane Flanagan have a great video too:

 

I’m getting excited to get back to running next week so I can start trying a few of these exercises. Here’s to the ever ongoing learning experience…

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

PS: I finally got my run uploaded to Garmin Connect. You can check it out here. As you can see, it’s a tale of two halves 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

