Skip to content

Early Wednesday Motivation

Today I pretty much had a meltdown. I’m not really going to go into why because that’s not what this blog is about. Let’s just say that I think I work really hard to be a good runner, I give it my all every day, and yet somehow things just don’t go my way. After taking one night to wallow in my sorrows and after watching this video, I will try harder and be smarter starting tomorrow at 4:45am. Tomorrow is a new day and apparently what I’m doing isn’t smart enough. I must train better…

Here’s some early Wednesday motivation:

Happy Trails and Happy Running ,

Tracie

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Hang in there!! I am 4 months pregnant and am having a hard time staying focused for NY next month. The hay is in the barn now, you are doing great!

    October 9, 2012
    • ttrodriguez #

      Thank YOU!!! I really appreciate your kind words and kudos to you for running NY next month. Our races are the same day so I’ll be thinking about November 4th. Enjoy these upcoming weeks of tapering 🙂

      October 10, 2012
  2. you can do it!! and even if you don’t, you’re still a great person. so running can suck it.

    October 10, 2012
    • ttrodriguez #

      Thank YOU Mary! This was a great thing to read first thing in the morning 🙂 I ran tonight and actually felt really good so that made me feel much better.

      Many many congratulations on your awesome race!!!! When is your next marathon? I know you said you were thinking about doing another in a month. Any spring races planned? If you ever want to visit NC, there is an AWESOME flat beautiful race in March. You always have a place to stay!!

      October 10, 2012

Leave a Reply

