Skip to content

My New Gym Toy

Well my Internet is out so I’m having to blog from my phone so I don’t fail on my daily pledge. I’m going to have to keep it short because typing on this small screen is no fun.

Last week I got a new gym toy – a Gymboss interval timer. Today I used it for the first time for a tabata workout. After intervals on the elliptical, I did a four minute tabata workout of burpees and then another 4 minute session of mountain climbers. Having the timer was AMAZING because I never once had to look at my watch. And I never had an excuse to take a break. The timer kept me going and even though it was a little loud, I didn’t care if anybody was staring. I didn’t have the energy to notice šŸ™‚

I really like the timer and look forward to using it for some of my workouts. It was a little over $20 with tax from Amazon. It’s a good edition to the gym bag.

20121008-202334.jpg

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Richard #

    Hi Tracie,

    I stumbled across an app for the iPhone called “Seconds Pro Interval Timer”. It’s an absolute must have for interval workouts as I’ve always desired a tool/app that would be flexible enough to accommodate what I wanted to do when exercising. (See http://www.secondsapp.com/)

    October 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

