Skip to content

Fun Friday

Happy Friday everyone! It’s a beautiful day here in Raleigh, NC and the humidity has finally dropped to normal October levels. Hooray! On this fabulous day, I wanted to dedicate a short post to the importance of fun and being silly.

If we let it, life can stress us out. Luckily, I’m pretty good at staying stress free, but when things start to feel like they are consuming my life, I freak out. For example, these past few weeks I’ve been SOOO worried about race day and how my leg will be for my last two long runs. I’ve probably given myself a few gray hairs just thinking about it. But the truth is, race day will come no matter what. There are 30 days between now and then and all I can do is be proactive in my recovery and be thankful that running is a part of my life. And instead of stressing these next few weeks, I need to remember to have fun and to be silly from time to time. After all, fun can be a powerful tool for transformation when tapped appropriately. Just check out these Nobel Peace Prize recipients who incorporate fun into their awesomeness.

And now here is the inspiration for post my today. I LOVE how these four people motivated random strangers to be a little silly and incorporate some fun into their day. All with a little help from Rocky of course…

(The little old ladies are my favorite!)

So while my situation may not change today, the least I can do is change my attitude. I’m off to download Eye of the Tiger and then run up and down the 12 flights of stairs to my house. Who cares if my neighbors think I’m a little silly 🙂 Maybe I can get them to join me…

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

Happy Trails and Happy Running,

Tracie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

