Skip to content

An experiment…

In the spirit of doing things out of my comfort zone, I decided to start making a few videos about (my) running.  Not really sure what the end goal is, but I have to start somewhere, right? Just don’t laugh =)

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Great video! I’ve never done 6 miles in one day a a 6:30 miles, but I will one day!

    February 21, 2012
    • Thanks and you will absolutely do it one day! When I first started running many years ago, I was a 10min miler and 3 miles seemed like forever. Wel my perspective sure has changed since then… =) Happy Trails and Happy Running!
      Tracie

      February 21, 2012
  2. Adri #

    Congrats on getting brave to do a vlog 🙂 It came out great! And congrats on being such a speedy Gonzalez. I can only hope to get even close to that one day.

    February 22, 2012
    • Thanks for showing some love for the video! Definitely felt weird but it wasn’t as bad as I was thinking it would be. And I’m not quite that speedy – I just like pushing myself so I can come home to sweet potatoes and vino. Is that bad???

      February 22, 2012
  3. Nice job on the vlog! I don’t think I’m brave enough to do that yet. 🙂 You are seriously fast! How did your run go?

    February 22, 2012
    • Thanks Laura!!! The videos aren’t as bad as I thought they would be however, I do have a few that I made a few days ago that no one is seeing =) The run went well – made it through all eight intervals but did the last few repeats at 6:32 pace and did not make it for the entire last mile of cool down (only 1/2 mile). AND for some reason last night I woke up at 3 am with what I imagine restless leg syndrome to feel like because my calves were so uncomfortable. I couldn’t stand it and had to foam roll for about 20 minutes. Needless to say, today was an easy day. Thanks for checking up on my blog and I’ll plan to do another video mañana =) Is it Friday yet?

      Tracie

      February 22, 2012

Leave a Reply

