Skip to content

Ending 2011 on a Positive Note

There is one more week left in 2011 and we are all (or at least I am), probably regretting the too many cookies we ate and the few too many glasses of wine we drank over the holidays.  And we are all thinking that in 2012, we still start (or return) to our healthy habits – eat right, exercise more, etc.  However, I’m just wondering… why not now?

Last year around this time I went to have my oil changed.  I very clearly remember a man dropping off his car, putting on his running shoes, and returning an hour later sweaty, but with his workout completed.  On Thursday I went to have my oil changed again at this same place and as I was checking out, a man came in on his bike to pick up his car. He had gone biking while the Toyota dealership worked on his car.  I have no idea if it was the same man or not, but I do remember thinking, “Wow, way to make the most of an hour wait time. And I thought I was being productive with making my to-do list”.

The holidays are busy – they always are.  But that shouldn’t mean we stop doing whatever it is we do to be healthier, happier people.  End 2011 just as you started – with a resolution to be awesome.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Love it!!

    December 26, 2011
  2. SPOT ON! I stopped making resolutions. Goal setting and evaluation needs to be a regular part of ones routine (short, mid-term, long range). “What can we do differently today?” is a very critical question to ask. Looking around social media today, everyone has the annual, “gonna start doing better with (diet, exercise, money, etc) on 1/1/12!” type stuff up. I agree with you, “WHY NOT NOW????”

    December 27, 2011
  3. Thumbs up! Exact reason why I put this together today http://www.facebook.com/nomoreresolutions

    December 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

